Skip to content

Language, OUR site, and the golden days of yore.

December 19, 2014

We’ve been getting some comments about language on our site.  And to paraphrase the marvelous Jim Wright of Stonekettle Station,  this is OUR intellectual property. If you don’t like it, don’t come here.  If you are shocked by the language on here, I’m trying to figure out why the hell you came to the site to read a piece!  To the BRATs who are claiming to be so shocked by our language, may I simply ask where the bloody hell you were stationed, supposedly around the military, that our language shocks you!!  Yes, we curse like sailors, soldiers, Marines… because we too are BRATs, milspouses – hung around those in uniform who have a tendency to use a few good words.

Many of you commenting appear to be my age, I’m a boomer, I’m a grandma.  I won’t curse much around my granddaughter, but I know she’s heard it before.  This looking back to the golden days of our youth in Germany or Italy or wherever, has taken on a “Father Knows Best/Gidget on the Beach” esque glow!  I learned to curse in at least 4 languages, 2 of which I can say nothing other than those words!  Hindsight may be wonderful, but stop using the bleach to make it pablum and pretending that we all fart rainbows and fairy dust because our parents were in the military or, in my case, the Foreign Service.

LAW

3 Comments leave one →
  1. snarkynavywife permalink*
    December 19, 2014 9:58 am

    Fuck yeah, says I!

  2. January 3, 2015 4:28 am

    Wow, now snarky has cohorts. Wonder if they know she campaigned for awards and free scholarships for herself on the taxpayers’ dollars. She and her husband should be ashamed. Ask for her 2012-2013 “advice” to suicidal spouses. Disgraceful. And those who believe being vile in language makes one controversial and important only show their similar vileness.

    • snarkynavywife permalink*
      February 10, 2015 8:33 am

      LOL. I have cohorts, and I’ve apparently snockered them. Hey, LF, did you know you’re all my minions? *twisty mustachio chortle*

      Hey, John. I have nothing to do with the CHAMPS. I just think the BRATS are a bunch of self-righteous assholes. And you’re proving me right. Go back to your troll hole.

Leave a Reply

