Skip to content

Some grim news

September 7, 2011

One of our family of writers has received notification that her husband has been very seriously injured. She is in our thoughts, with much love. We are here for her whenever she needs us. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.

LAW

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 5:17 pm

    Please let her know that she and her DH, and others in her position, and held in our hearts and minds.

  2. Michelle permalink
    September 7, 2011 5:50 pm

    oh geez. I’m so sorry.

  3. September 7, 2011 6:00 pm

    Please give her my contact info.

    • libarmywife permalink*
      September 7, 2011 6:02 pm

      He’s coming to Bethesda, we think. but I’ll send it on to her, she’s going to be needing all the information she can get.

      • September 8, 2011 1:50 pm

        My thoughts are also with them. If she’s traveling any time this weekend, watch for the flooding coming south. We’ve got record breaking flooding in PA and interstates are even closed in spots.

  4. September 8, 2011 10:35 am

    strength & love, strength & love.

  5. September 8, 2011 10:56 am

    When you know what she needs, and where letters, packages, etc. can be sent, please let me know.

    • September 10, 2011 3:57 pm

      Stacy: I am collecting letters/ packages for her and then LAW said she would help me get them delivered (if she can’t my husband will do it). You can contact me at easternalbanianophioliteATyahooDOTcom and I will give you my address. Please feel free to share my address with anyone else interested in sending well wishes.
      I don’t want to volunteer LAW for anything, cause she has a ton on her plate right now, but if you are near DC, you may want to talk to her about whether you could leave it with her.

  6. September 10, 2011 1:00 am

    I just wish I could give a hug or two. Sending Love. And add me to the list Stacy Bannerman. I want to help out too.

  7. LAW permalink
    September 10, 2011 4:16 pm

    sure, you can send it here… I’ll be running up there a few times, I figure.

  8. kimba permalink
    September 13, 2011 2:50 am

    Please let my mom know if/how she can help. I wish I was closer by.

Leave a Reply

