Skip to content

Marching on Washington

September 17, 2010

Sooooo… In response to the Beckian/Palin “take our country baaaaaaaaaack” rally [oh no, it’s not political… we aren’t copying MLK Jr]… Two of the funnier humans on the planet – who have an unerring way of skewering those blowhards who are terribly fond of their own selves and their own screeching – are going to have rallies.

Jon Stewart’s rally – Rally to Restore Sanity and Stephen Colbert’s March to Keep Fear Alive are setting out on October 30 – one to restore “truthiness”, the other for those “who feel that the loudest voices shouldn’t be the only ones that get heard;”

So… anyone else going?  Shall we have a LeftFace-ian rally?

LAW

15 Comments leave one →
  1. TammyJ permalink
    September 17, 2010 9:33 am

    I can’t even tell you how badly I want to be there. But, alas, travel is not in my near term plans. 😦

  2. September 17, 2010 11:27 am

    wish I could go! My friends are going to be in DC during that time for the Army Ten Miler and asked me to come along but alas I’ll be in San Diego. ={

  3. September 17, 2010 2:40 pm

    I’m definitely going! And would love to meet up with any ladies (and men) from the Blogger world!!

  4. September 17, 2010 3:17 pm

    I would definitely consider a trip down to meet up with other mil.spouses and be a part of something that made sense and truly represented Americans!

  5. September 17, 2010 3:29 pm

    oh as I was watching this last night on TV I was thinking how on earth I could get there. I’m only an 8 hour drive…….

  6. libarmywife permalink
    September 17, 2010 3:31 pm

    I’ll bet there are groups who will be coming in convoys or on buses! check around – or post something on their FB page!

  7. September 17, 2010 4:04 pm

    That would be fun, can’t go but that would be fun!

  8. September 17, 2010 4:19 pm

    I wish I could, sounds like so much fun! Unfortunately, October’s the one month I can’t take any time off at my job.

  9. Wishful Bohemian permalink
    September 18, 2010 6:52 am

    The one time I’m actually sorry I don’t live there anymore…

  10. September 18, 2010 6:50 pm

    Am thinking about it – how’s the housing situation? Anybody got a room available?

  11. September 19, 2010 7:06 am

    Put me in the category of this being one time I wish we still lived in the general vicinity. DC used to be an easy day trip for us. I’d love to go to this.

Leave a Reply

