Skip to content

Deployment habits

April 16, 2010

So – are there deployment habits that you find hard to break when deployment is over? Me – its the Blackberry and a few TV shows that I became enamoured of, that he cannot STAND! plus a few meals that I’d never eat when he’s home.

So what are yours?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    April 16, 2010 10:18 am

    What a great topic…one bad habit I drop when he comes home is the comfort food…which for me is really fatty food…and the one good habit we are forcced to give up (at least if we want to eat together) is eating dinner at a regular and somewhat early time every night.

  2. RM Rod permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:39 pm

    I was just thinking about this since hubby’s getting deployed soon. I’m trying to look at the positive and think about what I’ll be able to do that I don’t normally when he’s around.
    I’ll be able to go work out at odd hours and not worry about having dinner ready when he comes home. I’ll eat less meat since he’s the type who has to have meat with every meal and I’m okay with meatless meals. I tend to eat more fruits and veggies throughout the day rather than full meals at set times. Haha, I’ll be able to go one or two days without shaving

    • TammyJ permalink
      April 16, 2010 1:46 pm

      Love your shaving comment. I had forgotten how much I enjoyed not “having” to shave my legs during a ND winter!

  3. April 19, 2010 1:27 am

    My hardest habit to break (or so I’ve been told) is buying groceries for one person…and then cooking just enough for two people. This would have given me leftovers during a deployment, but now it gives me a hungry husband.

  4. Ashley permalink
    April 21, 2010 9:20 pm

    I can’t stop being a “single-mommy.” I feel like mama bear everytime my husband looks at the kids wrong, and I can’t stop from stepping in when he corrects them.

Leave a Reply

