Skip to content

Friday Feature – Popp Family

August 28, 2009

We usually do a Friday Feature for a charity or group that have a wider audience. But today, one of our wider military family needs help. A Navy family stationed in Hawaii needs to take their newborn to San Diego for open heart surgery. The living expenses that aren’t covered by the Navy for them to stay there by his side, are going to be huge. The HawaiiMilitaryWives website with more information here .

Lets be generous, folks. If anyone is in the area of this hospital – get on the site and see if there is anything you can do.

To the Popp Family – we hope for Christian’s speedy recovery, and may this Grandma say – he is a gorgeous baby!

LAW

I committed a breach of blog etiquette. I initially found out about this call for help on Facebook, from Homefront 6. I didn’t realize that I needed to “HatTip” for a post on Facebook. I didn’t realize HF6 also posted this on her blog, and in my haste to get this post up to reach those that I could looking for our Friday Feature, I failed to do my “due diligence”. My apologies to HF6.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 3:43 pm

    You’re welcome. Nice banner, by the way.

Leave a Reply

