Skip to content

Tales from the Front

June 25, 2009
by

Today, PRI’s The World interviewed a U.S. Air Force critical-care nurse about her part in caring for a badly burned Afghan girl at Bagram air base. Listening to Captain Christine Collins talk about Razia, and hearing her voice catch when she describes the long but successful recovery, is worth the 5 minutes the segment takes. Click here.

I was able to love her like I love my three daughters and take care of her, because every time I held her, or sang to her, I would think of my own children at the same time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 9:16 am

    I heard this yesterday, too. Breathtaking, really, the capacity for love amid horror.

Leave a Reply

