Skip to content

Images from Iraq

April 8, 2009

Reuters/Jim Young, originally uploaded by Tucker&Swiss.

An image from President Obama’s surprise visit to Baghdad yesterday. A video of him meeting with the troops can be seen here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. The Army Wife permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:43 pm

    This actually brings a tear to my eye. And a good tear!

  2. April 8, 2009 1:45 pm

    I spent an hour at work, looking at the “sea of faces ” pictures trying to find Chief – he emailed me and said “nope, wasn’t there..”!

    LAW

  3. April 8, 2009 3:44 pm

    These images moved me so much – such genuine enthusiam on all parts AND Pres. Obama seemed so comfortable as CinC.
    And I was reminded at just how diverse the US military is – made me very proud.

  4. April 8, 2009 4:16 pm

    I absolutely love this picture. Thank you so much for posting. I love how everyone looks so happy and exited. That is so wonderful.

  5. April 9, 2009 12:59 am

    What an awesome picture!

Leave a Reply

